Monday, May 7, 2012

Mindy Smith's new album is out in June and she returns to the Iron Horse on July 26th

Mindy Smith will hit the road supporting her self-titled fifth album, set for release June 26. The 20-city outing kicks off July 1 in Nashville. Co-produced with Jason Lehning and recorded at Nashville’s Sound Emporium, the collection features 11 original compositions. Two tracks are available for free download from her website here. 

In August 2011, Smith recorded “Taking You With Me,” a duet with Daniel Tashian, which was featured in the film and soundtrack for the Paul Rudd vehicle Our Idiot Brother. Her music has additionally been featured in Grey’s Anatomy, HBO’s Six Feet Under and the WB’s Smallville and Summerland.

Her 2004 Vanguard Records debut, One Moment More, sold over 300,000 copies.

Track List:
1.     Closer
2.     Take Me Back
3.     Pretending The Stars
4.     Don’t Mind Me
5.     Tin Can
6.     Everything Here Will Be Fine
7.     Sober
8.     Devil’s Inside
9.     Cure For Love
10.  When You’re Walking On My Grave
11.  If I

No comments: